Share This Article
Finally, here is your guide to the hemp license michigan; this post will give you everything you need to know about getting a hemp license. If you are in Michigan trying to pursue a career in the cannabis industry and waiting for the state to legalize fully, then this is your chance. On the other hand, if you are unsure what a hemp license looks like or what it’s really about, then read on! This article will help you understand everything from how many requests there are available to what requirements must be met by those who apply for them. Let’s dive in!
Hemp License Michigan Requirements:
- Having a current Michigan hemp license on you at all times;
- The age must be at least 18 years of age to get the license;
- You must be able to prove your knowledge of hemp and industrial hemp. This is why we offer free online HEMP 101 training explicitly tailored for Michigan residents.
What Is Hemp? And What Is Industrial Hemp?
The two plants are related, but they are different and have other uses. Hemp, also referred to as industrial hemp, is not marijuana; it’s a strain of cannabis grown for its fibres and seeds. It contains deficient levels of THC (the psychoactive compound found in the leaves and flowers of cannabis plants), which is why farmers can grow it legally in the United States. It’s important to note that hemp fibre and oil are legal to buy across the country. However, hemp seed oil must be sold only by licensed businesses to be considered legal; this means no large companies are operating legally throughout the United States that can legally sell you your favourite hemp seed oil.
That being said, there are still many small businesses willing to sell you hemp seed oil (they’re just breaking the law by doing so); as long as you can get a hold of some hemp seed oil that has been purchased legally, then you should be good to go.
Hemp License: What Do I Need?
If you want to buy or grow hemp in Michigan, you must follow the same rules and regulations as any other hemp license michigan for cannabis farmer. This means being 21 or older, having your application verified by the state police and paying an annual fee. The only difference is that you must also show a valid hemp license at the time of purchase or harvest. Which can purchase from the state for $150.
Note: For those who getting approval for a cannabis license. Your existing application are using as your hemp license, and you will not have to apply again.
How Do I Get A Hemp License?
Here are some of the things Michigan has explained to us about getting a hemp license in their state:
Please print Out The Hemp License Application: The first step is to print out this application and fill it out completely. Then, you will need to call the state to verify your application receive before you can move forward.
Verify The Hemp License Application: After submitting your application for hemp license michigan. You need to call the state and verify that it is receiv. It is important to note that it can take several weeks for applications process.
Pay For A Hemp License: Next, you will have to pay a $150 filing fee for your hemp license; this fee covers one year, beginning on the date of application processing. This fee does not cover the cost of the hemp license card itself; it only allows for your application are processing from the state and issued a card if approved.
Note: Companies can also apply for ahemp license michigan.
What Are The Benefits Of A Hemp License?
Whether you are a farmer looking to grow hemp or a business looking to sell hemp, the benefits of getting a hemp license are clear. Obtaining a hemp license michigan allows you to sell hemp in Michigan once the new laws.
Here are some of the benefits of getting a hemp license in Michigan:
- You will be able to sell hemp seed oil and other hemp products to the public; there are no producers or distributors of hemp in Michigan at the moment, but this is an area that will likely change
- You can inter-mingle hemp with non-hemp plants in your fields. So long as it is doing safely and not within 100 feet of any public road or highway
- You will be able to grow hemp on state land (but only if you pass a test on how to do so safely)